St. Anthony’s Catholic Church, Ejinrin Road , Ijebu-ode was established as a Community Prayer Centre in the year 1982. Prayers meetings were held at Pa. J.A.O. Taiwo’s residence and later moved to Chief J.O. Olukoya’ house.

In 1989, a temporary place of worship was built at the location of the Parish Center and it became an outstation under the Cathedral Parish when Rev. Fr. Albert A. Fasina (now Bishop of the Diocese) was the Cathedral Administrator. As the community kept on increasing, a permanent place of worship became necessary so as to accommodate the worshippers. In 1995, a bigger place of worship once again became very pertinenet. A benefactor of the Community, Mr. Fabian Olubode, voluntarily offered to finance the project in its entirety. The foundation was laid in 1995 and completed in 1996 after which Mr. Fabian Olubode formally handed over the building to the Diocese. 

On March 1st, 1998, St. Anthony was carved out from Cathedral parish, as a quasi parish. The parish has five outstations as follows:
(i)                  St. Joseph, Imaweje
(ii)                Catholic Community, Oke-Eri
(iii)               Catholic Community Imodi/Imosan
(iv)              St. Albert the Great Chaplaincy, Imaweje
(v)                St. Bernard,  Okelamuren,
(vi)              Sacred Heart Catholic Church, Egbe/Atiba
(vii)             St. Philip’s Catholic Church, Okun-Owa

Rev. Fr. Moses Ibok was the first Parish Priest. Rev. Fr. Frederick Akah, MSP is the present Parish Priest and Rev. Fr. Uche Alphonsus Okocha is the Assistant Parish Priest.
The major organizations in the Church which include:

-         Catholic Men’s League Association
-         Catholic Women Organization
-         Catholic Men Organization
-         Catholic Youth Organization Nigeria
-         Catholic Laity Organization
-         Catholic Charismatic Renewal of Nigeria
-         St. Anthony of Padua Society

St. Anthony’s Church
Imepe. Ejinrin Road
P.O. Box 85, Ijebu-Ode
Tel: 0803-3519544

Fr. Frederick Akah, MSP, Priest

Fr. Alphonsus-Okocha, Assistant Priest

Feast Day
June 13

Mission Stations
St. Joseph’s, Maweje
Sacred Heart, Egbe
TASCE Chaplaincy
St. Bernard’s, Okelamuren
St. Philip’s, Okun-Owa